3rd ASM joint MYTOX-SOUTH Conference


The African Society of Mycotoxicology (ASM) together with MYTOX-SOUTH is proud to announce the 3rd African Symposium on Mycotoxicology (ASM) joint MYTOX-SOUTH Conference to take place from 6 to 9 September, 2020 in Stellenbosch, South Africa.


The online, early bird registration is now open for the 3rd ASM joint MYTOX-SOUTH 2020 conference. Take advantage of the special opportunity to become a member of the African Society of Mycotoxicology too. Visit www.asmmytox.com to register!

 We are proud to announce that Dr Obidimma Ezezika, a Next Einstein Forum Ambassador will deliver a plenary address. Read all about him and other prominent keynote speakers who have already confirmed their participation on the conference website

 A special word of thanks to R-Biopharm for their platinum sponsorship, FERMENTEK and BIOMIN for their Silver Sponsorship and media partners World Mycotoxin Journal and Toxins. Institutions and companies interested in various sponsorship and exhibition opportunities can view the opportunities on the website or contact the organisers deidre@iafrica.com for assistance.  Options are limited so do not delay.

 We look forward to welcoming you to Stellenbosch, beautiful university town.  Please view the various accommodation options available. Avoid disappointment and book early as September is a very busy time of year. 

 Maximise your visit and include a few days pre or post the conference to explore South Africa – wildlife, spectacular coastal scenery, winelands, whale spotting in Hermanus. Links to activities are provided on the conference website and follow us on Twitter (@SocietyASM) and Instagram (asm_mytoxsouth_2020). 

Steering Committee

Prof. H. Hassan-Wassef (Egypt)
ASM Vice president

Dr. H. Alberts (South Africa)
ASM Treasurer

Dr. Marthe De Boevre (Belgium)
MYTOX-SOUTH coordinator

Prof. O. Atanda (Nigeria)
ASM Secretary

Dr. Arnau Vidal (Spain)

Dr. B. Gnonlonfin (Benin)
ASM Committee member

Dr. W. Abia (Cameroon)
ASM Committee member

Prof. Carl Lachat (Belgium)

Dr. J. Akello (Zambia)
ASM Committee member

Ms. N. Moola (South Africa)
ASM Student representative

Dr. L.J. Rose (South Africa)
ASM Committee member


Share This
Website Design & Maintenance by Lenomedia.
web design potchefstroom